American Giant AIG Near Collapse…

The American International Group (AIG) office building is seen in the City of London on September 16, 2008. U.S. stock index futures extended losses on Tuesday as investors worried whether insurer AIG would be able to secure fresh capital after credit agency downgrades.REUTERS/Andrew Winning (BRITAIN)

If you\’re not familiar with AIG they are more than just an insurance company they have investment holdings and financial tentacles that reach all around the world. A financial company like AIG you would have thought just weeks ago was the 800 pound gorilla now they are just holding on trying to avoid complete collapse and bankruptcy. My own mother has thousands of dollars tied into AIG through mutual funds for her retirement and she is just two years away from retirement. So, on a personal level i\’ve been watching this closely and hoping AIG can weather through this…

Barack Obama is right Wall Street financial companies are not being transparent enough with the feds nor the general public. From all that I have read and seen many of these compaines have been able to operate without any insight during the Bush Admin and now we are seeing the critical result. We\’re talking about financial heavy weights like Lehman Brothers, Bearns Stearns, Merril Lynch and now AIG. Way to much greed and unsound business practices are going to damage the perception and trust of these Wall Street Giants with middle Americans and it maybe a long time before many people feel comfortable that there money is being managed responsibly.

Traders on the floor of the Hong Kong Stock Exchange on September 16. World markets are on high alert for more shocks from shattered Wall Street banking, focusing on insurance giant AIG and on a critical US rate decision as shares fell further.(AFP/Mike Clarke)

\”Fundamentals\”

*************************************************************************************

*************************************************************************************

On a side note and off of politics for a moment here is a new song by the Editors called:

\”No Sound but the Wind\” inspired by Cormac McCarthy\’s book \” The Road\” and an upcoming movie version imlooking forward to seeing in November…

\”No Sound but the Wind\”, by the Editors

\”No Sound but the Wind\”, Editors

We can never go home, son
We no longer have one
I\’ll help you carry the load, son
I\’ll carry you on my back
We walk through the ash,
And the charred remains of our country
Keep an eye on my back, son
I\’ll keep an eye on the road

Help me to carry the fire
We will keep it alight together
Help me to carry the fire
This road cant go on forever

If I say shut your eyes, son
If I say look away
Bury your head in my shoulder
Think of a birthday
The things you put in your head
They wont stay there forever
I\’m trying hard to hide your soul, son
From things it\’s not meant to see

Help me to carry the fire
We will keep it alight together
Help me to carry the fire
This road cant go on forever

Help me to carry the fire
We will keep it alight together
Now help me to carry the fire
This road wont go on forever

No sound but the wind
No sound but the wind

If I say shut your eyes
If I say shut your eyes
If I say shut your eyes
If I say shut your eyes

Help me to carry the fire
We will keep it alight together
Help me carry the fire
This road wont go on forever

**************************************************************************************

Leave a Reply

